Kombynat Robotron

Kombynat Robotron is a four-piece, heavy freak-out, Krautrock Band hailing from Kiel, Germany. All four band members play in other bands and met for a jam in April 2018. After that they decided to form a band but to just keep on jamming instead of writing songs. In June of that year the band recorded several sessions that were released under the names Modul 12 and Modul 13 on tape and via Bandcamp. Their ‘Robotronic’ music features a wide range of influences due to the different sonic backgrounds of the band members; Krautrock-grooves that smoothly evolve from outer-space spheres into psychedelic and stonerrock vibes and back to
Krautrock. Kombynat Robotron have been part of the Tonzonen Records family since August 2018, have released a Split Tape with Snakes Don’t Belong in Alaska on Cruel Nature Records and  have plans for several releases for 2020. But, now its time to release the first Dickfehler Studio Session on Drone Rock Records.

Kombynat Robotron is:

Jannes Ihnen – Guitar/Synthesizer

Claas Ogorek – Bass

Richard Schröder – Guitar

Thomas Handschick – Drums/Percussion






  1. Hjälmaren Domboshawa 6:20