Psychic Lemon

Psychic Lemon rehearse and record in a studio in the back of a small garden, 5 minutes down the road from Syd Barrett’s old place. Bass player Andy Hibberd built it using wooden pallets and cheap duvets. The band come from all across the UK, but now reside in Cambridge. They are: Andy Briston: Vocals, guitar in charge of outer space; Andy Hibberd: Bass, studio architect; George Horler: Vocals, guitar in charge of wah, and Martin Law: Drums, cheerleading.

The band played their first rehearsal together in early 2014, everyone looking for a new musical challenge — to write and play the music they want to play, and not be held back by the expectations of others. However, if other people like it too, then that’s great: The band’s goal is to entertain, without compromise. The band’s influences are broad, but favourite bands include Goat, The Heads and Amon Düül II.

The music has been given various labels, but the one they prefer is krautfunk.

Their self-titled debut album was recorded in the Psychic Studio, and released on CD on 4th March 2016. It was produced and mastered for CD by Andy Briston.

  1. Das Motorik Sex Blender 5:50
  2. 02 Primal Civilizations 10:11
  3. Azores Domboshawa 8:18
  4. 02 - Stereo Individuals 6:25
  5. När man allting sett Fanatism 7:31
  6. 01 - Martillo 11:02
  7. From Nothing to Eternity CB3 12:48
  8. Sunwashed Caudal 3:30
  9. Freedom 45! GNOB 5:54
  10. Field Trip Stupid Cosmonaut 6:29
  11. The Water Has No Darkness Stereocilia 3:42
  12. Saturdaze Domboshawa 7:18
  13. Godshaker The Space Spectrum 5:41
  14. Passing Between Dancing Giants Stupid Cosmonaut 7:09
  15. OutsideOfInTime Earthling Society 12:31
  16. Shivers Kill West 4:43
  17. Lupine Wavelength Dead Sea Apes 8:59
  18. Horizon Psychic Lemon 10:16
  19. Inner Voice The Space Spectrum 11:06
  20. 02. Freedom Ride 4:39