• kwrdcover

    The last release of 2016 on Drone Rock Records sees the welcome return of those Argentinian garage-psych-rockers, Kill West.

    The Raw Desire EP is a pressing of 500 copies and is a split release between Drone Rock, Crang and the band themselves.

    Of the 250 copies I have available:-

    125 black and white splatter effect on clear vinyl

    125 clear vinyl

    Records due back from the pressing plant early to mid-November

    More info
  • 14115073_1775719749364233_8187356447391693835_o

    Kill West

    Hailing from Buenos Aires, Argentina, Kill West deliver a sound transcending their space time coordinate, creating a style not transfixed to any era or location.
    They released their first record, The Kill West EP, on Drone Rock Records back in early 2015 and their very well received debut LP “Smoke Beach” (Crang/Echo Drug Recordings) followed a few months later. They gained great reviews from Drowned in Sound, The New York Times, and many more from all over the globe. The band have explored psychedelia in hazy and good vibed trips and drones. Their spontaneous blues riffing and long-scaled bass landscapes instantly drive you into trance.

    Since the release of the Kill West EP the band have gone through a bit of a change of personnel going from a 5 piece to a 4 piece outfit and with new member Octavio coming in on drums. The band still know how to bring the noise.

    Kill West is:

    Martin Valentini – guitar

    Joel Menazzi – bass

    Franco Beceiro – guitar & vox

    Octavio Bermejo Villareal – drums



  1. Shivers Kill West 4:43