Los Tabanos ExperienceRise of the Melted Eagle

12" Double Vinyl LP


Out of stock

SKU: DRR029 Category:

Product Description

After the fantastic reception that ‘Atlantis Mirage’ from Los Tabanos Experience received, I couldn’t wait to hear what those Chilean psych/stoner-rockers would come up with next. Well, the wait wasn’t long, with only 8 months separating this new release from their debut vinyl LP. The added bonus is that this new album is a double LP, pressed on red vinyl and housed in a gorgeous gatefold sleeve with the most splendid artwork supplied once again by Andrea Nakasato (and, boy, has she outdone herself this time around!). The band describe the style of their music as ‘ImproWeed’ (apparently they are partial to the odd herbal cigarette) and I couldn’t better describe the mixture of psych, stoner-rock, krautrock, jazz and improv that they produce. Whereas their last record, (‘Atlantis Mirage’ released in January this year on DRR), had an underwater theme and accompanying aural vibe, ‘Rise of the Melted Eagle’ is pure fire with a much more uplifting sonic bombardment. This double vinyl album really is the full package and highlights a band on top form who are able to meld a mixture of styles and genres to create a soaring masterpiece.


Additional information

Weight 0.7 kg
  1. 4 - Majestic Volcano 6:52


Los Tabanos Experience

Los Tábanos  Experience (LTX) is a collective of musical improvisers composed of members from various diverse bands in Chile. They share the love of cannabis inspiration and the concerns relating to space, nature and transcendence of human existence.

The music of Los Tábanos Experience walks between space rock, heavy psychedelia and improvised jams.

In January 2019 the band released their debut vinyl LP, ‘Atlantis Mirage’, which was recorded totally improvised, and seeks to evoke visions of the underwater world and its mysteries. The vinyl version was released on Drone Rock Records. In October of the same year the band released the follow up LP, ‘Rise of the Melted Eagle’ a double vinyl LP, again on Drone Rock Records. The band have since gone on to record and release 3 more albums digitally via their Bandcamp page:-

A split 12″ vinyl LP with Domboshawa from Sweden will be co-released by Echodelick Records (U.S.), Clostridium Records (Europe) and Drone Rock Records (U.K.).
The band ‘s current line up is:-
Daniela Defilipi – Vocals, Minilogue
Francisco Fernández – Guitars
Gabriel Zabala – Guitars, Sitar
Carlos González Lihn – Guitars, Feedback
Jimmi Leighton – Bass
Kurt Heyer – Drums