12" Vinyl LP


SKU: DRR039 Category:

Product Description

Modern psych legend Mike Vest has been rather busy since I last worked with him back in 2016 when he appeared, along with his then band, Blown Out, on the ‘Magnetic North’ compilation LP. Since that last outing on DRR, Mike has featured on albums by the aforementioned Blown Out (who are sadly no more),  Melting Hand, Dodge Meteor, Lush Worker, HaiKai No Ku, Drunk In Hell, Bong, Oblivion Reptilian and Ozo.  No one can accuse Mike of being a slouch! With Ozo Mike is joined by Karl D’Silva on sax and Graham Thompson on drum duties and, between them, they combine to create a wonderful sonic assault.

Following on from their debut album ,‘Saturn’, released on Riot Season earlier this year,  Ozo’s second full length, ‘Pluto’, explores a more darker and aggressive theme. Beautifully violent alto sax improvisations; pounding lead drums and psychedelic bass tones;  destroyed guitars and electric saz melodies. This album is not for the feint hearted.

‘Pluto’ by Ozo is a limited pressing of 300 copies in two variants:-

Special edition:

150 copies pressed on transparent red, heavyweight vinyl with splatter effects.

Regular edition:

150 copies pressed on purple vinyl.

All orders purchased through the DRR website come with an instant digital download of the album and a vinyl sticker:-


Additional information

Weight N/A

special edition, regular edition

  1. Hydra OZO 7:02


Ozo is made up of ex and current members of Bong, Ballpeen, Vanishing, 11Paranoias, Drunk In Hell, Lush Worker and Blown Out.

Karl D’Silva – Alto Sax

Graham Thompson – Drums

Mike Vest – Bass, Guitars and Electric Saz

 ‘OZO are deep, and by deep we mean hitting straight into the heart of the Sun Ra psychedelic explosion’

Echoes and Dust

‘Saturn presents a vision of psychedelic and space rocking extremity rarely honed to such a degree’

The Obelisk

‘a really great record which avoids the many pitfalls of jazz/rock crossbreeding while not coming off like OZO had to try hard to manage this’

The Quietus