The Space SpectrumDrone Jams Collection

2 x 12" vinyl


Out of stock

SKU: DRR002/DRR010 Category:

Product Description

For those of you who missed the Drone Jams Vol I record first time around and are also after the new Drone Jams Vol II album, I have set up a special offer to by the two together at a reduced price. For just £23 (a saving of £5 on the price of buying the two records separately) you will get a copy of the Drone Jams Vol I repress on clear vinyl along with a ruby-red edition of Drone Jams Vol II.

Additional information

Weight 0.8 kg
  1. Magic Carpet The Space Spectrum 9:17
  2. Mister Fiebertraum The Space Spectrum 9:28
  3. Inner Voice The Space Spectrum 11:06
  4. In Search of Drone (Live) The Space Spectrum 7:03
  5. Cosmic Highway The Space Spectrum 15:06
  6. Godshaker The Space Spectrum 5:41
  7. Dance Tambourines The Space Spectrum 9:58
  8. The Head Nodding King The Space Spectrum 9:00

The Space Spectrum

The Space Spectrum are a Kraut/Psych/Drone/Spacerock-Collective from Rendsburg, Germany. They started off as the solo project of multi-instrumentalist Nico Seel back in 2011 but, after a few Bandcamp releases, he decided to get more people on board to add more atmospheric sounds and to form a full band. After several line-up changes The Space Spectrum were approached by the well regarded Greek label, Cosmic Eye Records, to record their debut vinyl release, “The Red Eyed Queen”. Renowned psych music blog, The Active Listener, described it as “…a pretty special piece of music which never fails to sound entirely modern, dragging the likes of Faust and Amon Düül kicking and screaming into the present.” 

Following the release of this record they played shows with the likes of  Follakzoid and kindred spirits The Cosmic Dead as well as appearing at the Berlin Psych Festival. They also went on to self produce and record their second album, “In Search Of Drone”, which is available on their Bandcamp page . This era of the band was mainly as a 3 piece with Nico being joined by cousin Nils on bass and drone effects along with regular drummer, Kevin Klein. They have since expanded to the current 4-man line-up with the addition of Florian on synthesizer.

Florian Bödeker – Synthesizer
Nico Seel – Guitar
Nils Seel – Bass
Kevin Klein – Drums